

# Lake Grapevine Runners and Walkers

## **Best Foot Forward Award Nomination Criteria**

The Best Foot Forward award recipients project the essence of our club to the members, to visitors, and to the community. A nominee should embody the following criteria:

- 1. A role model for other club members (friendly, welcoming, fun, helpful, inclusive of everyone, dependable, active, gives of their time and talents).
- 2. Admired and respected by other club members and considered to be a club leader.
- 3. Activities are not limited to the most recent year.
- 4. Previous winners are eligible after a 24-month period.
- 5. Recipient cannot be a current member of the board.

#### **Best Foot Forward Recipients**

2000 Tom Byno	2009 Kelly "K2" Richards	2016 Sakina Vidacak
2001 Eileen Fontaine	2010 Kathryn Gleghorn	2017 Mike "Jersey" Bassano
2002 Susan Barnett	2011 Jack Hase	2018 Dubravko "D" Vidacak
2003 John Bush	2011 Lorraine Wessels	2019 No nominations received
2004 Ray Harris	2011 Jeff "Barney" Barnhart	2020 Dubravko "D" Vidacak
2005 Rick Sanford	2012 Joe Luccioni	2021 Jeff Garber
2006 Chris Reyher	2013 Brad Liles	2022 Andy Wang
2007 Gary Howsam	2014 Belynda Warner	
2008 Tony "Flash" Flesch	2015 David and Bridget Smith	



# Lake Grapevine Runners and Walkers

### Best Foot Forward Award Nomination Process, Selection Criteria and Presentation Process

- 1. Nomination period of 30-45 days.
  - a. Between May 8 and June 4, 2023 (based on a July annual meeting)
- 2. Nomination period, criteria, and nomination form are provided to the membership through all standard communication tools and processes i.e. FOOTPRINT, social media and weekend announcements. Current RAW members including board members may nominate a member.
- 3. Nomination must be submitted on standardized nomination form (only) and may be submitted:
  - a. Electronically.
  - b. Through the mail.
  - c. Hand-delivered to appropriate board member.
- 4. Board members only discuss and select recipient privately in executive session during June board meeting, provided annual meeting is held in July.
  - a. Recipient must have been nominated to be selected.
  - b. Recipient should meet or exceed the established award criteria.
- 5. There is no requirement to give the award each year.
- 6. One winner per year is preferred.
- 7. Previous year's recipient presents award to new recipient during annual meeting of the membership.
  - a. When presented the new recipient's name should be engraved on award.
  - b. Presenter should be provided with bullet points or information from nominations prior to the presentation so he/she is prepared to present.
  - c. When previous year's recipient is not available to present, the last recipient before that should present, if he/she isn't available, a member of the board should present award.

Deliver in-person to the club Secretary;

Mail to: LGRAW, PO Box 2982, Grapevine, Texas, 76099;

Email: <u>Secretary@lgraw.com</u>.



Lake Grapevine Runners and Walkers

# **Best Foot Forward Award Nomination Form**

\_\_\_\_\_

Must be received by Secretary Sandie Nathan by 11:59 PM on June 4, 2023.

Nominator's Name:

Nominee's Name:

Best Foot Forward award recipients project the essence of our club to the members, to visitors, and to the community. A nominee should embody the following criteria:

- 1. A role model for other club members (friendly, welcoming, fun, helpful, inclusive of everyone, dependable, active, gives of their time and talents).
- 2. Admired and respected by other club members and considered to be a club leader.
- 3. Activities are not limited to the most recent year.
- 4. Previous winners are eligible after a 24-month period.
- 5. Recipient cannot be a current member of the board.

Describe in 250 words (max) how the nominee meets the award criteria:

Optional: Additional comments about nominee 125 words (max):